This kind of utterly delusional thinking is disturbing:

I’m only posting this because I’ve had people I know make this argument to me in complete seriousness. How, how is it possible to be an adult person in the world and be this clueless? How can this person not realize that people don’t only vote because they like their candidate? Voters can be motivated by the dislike of the opponents’ candidate much more than by the love for their own.
Being motivated to go to a rally and being motivated to vote are completely different things. People are anaesthesizing themselves with these untruths, and when reality turns out to be different, they are crushed.